Indian Festival 2018 Calendar

India is also known as land of festivals, because there are many festivals in a year that you will not found in anywhere in all over the world. And power of India is unity and culture because different religions people lives together with happiness and celebrate their festivals with each other. These festivals play the role of spreading unity, love and happiness.

Indian Festival

Indian Government declared 5 days as their National Holidays. On these days all school, colleges and government offices, alcohol shops remains closed. People enjoy these days with their family and friends with joy and love as like their festivals they decorate their home, school and other places with flowers and national flag and children performed different cultural programs and finally they distribute sweets and gifts to all the visitors. All people of India feel proud to be an Indian on these National Holidays.

In India all religions have their different kinds of festivals; some of them are showing below.

Religion wise 2018 Indian Festivals:

Lohri
January 13, 2018 ( Saturday )
Pongal
January 14, 2018 ( Sunday )
Makar Sankranti
January 14, 2018 ( Sunday )
Ganesha Jayanti
January 21, 2018 ( Sunday )
Vasant Panchami
January 22, 2018 ( Monday )
Maha Shivaratri
February 13, 2018 ( Tuesday )
Gudi Padwa
March 18, 2018 ( Sunday )
Holika Dahan
March 1, 2018 ( Thursday )
Holi
March 2, 2018 ( Friday )
Ugadi
March 18, 2018 ( Sunday )
Gangaur Puja
March 20, 2018 ( Tuesday )
Rama Navami
March 25, 2018 ( Sunday )
Good Friday
March 30, 2018 ( Friday )
Hanuman Jayanti
March 31, 2018 ( Saturday )
Easter
April 1, 2018 ( Sunday )
Buddha Purnima
April 30, 2018 ( Monday )
Akshaya Tritiya
April 18, 2018 ( Wednesday )
Baisakhi
April 14, 2018 ( Saturday )
Jagannath Rathyatra
July 14, 2018 ( Saturday )
Rakhi
August 26, 2018 ( Sunday )
Bakrid, Eid al-Adha
August 22, 2018 ( Wednesday )
Tulsidas Jayanti
August 17, 2018 ( Friday )
Onam
August 24, 2018 ( Friday )
Janmashtami
September 2, 2018 ( Sunday )
Ganesh Chaturthi
September 13, 2018 ( Thursday )
Dussehra
October 19, 2018 ( Friday )
Karwa Chauth
October 27, 2018 ( Saturday )
Dhanteras
November 5, 2018 ( Monday )
Diwali
November 7, 2018 ( Wednesday )
Gowardhan Puja
November 8, 2018 ( Thursday )
Bhaiya Dooj
November 9, 2018 ( Friday )
Chhath Puja
November 13, 2018 ( Tuesday )
Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 23, 2018 ( Friday )
Kartik Purnima
November 23, 2018 ( Friday )
Merry Christmas
December 25, 2018 ( Tuesday )

National Festivals:

Children's Day | Gandhi Jayanti | Independence Day | Republic Day | Teachers Day

Other Celebrations:

Parents Day | Mother's Day | Father's Day | Valentine's Day | Friendship Day

Region wise Festivals | Fairs | Events:

There are a lot of events which are celebrated majorly only on some states in India, some of them are very famous and popular and for understanding its significance people come and celebrate from all over the India and world.

• Nehru Trophy Boat Race in Kerala
• Onam in Kerala
• Thrissur Pooram in Kerala
• Khajuraho Dance celebration in Madhya Pradesh
• Tansen Music Festival in Madhya Pradesh
• Trade Fair in Delhi
• Jaipur Literature Festival
• Sunburn Goa