Indian Festival 2017 Calendar

India is also known as land of festivals, because there are many festivals in a year that you will not found in anywhere in all over the world. And power of India is unity and culture because different religions people lives together with happiness and celebrate their festivals with each other. These festivals play the role of spreading unity, love and happiness.

Indian Festival

Indian Government declared 5 days as their National Holidays. On these days all school, colleges and government offices, alcohol shops remains closed. People enjoy these days with their family and friends with joy and love as like their festivals they decorate their home, school and other places with flowers and national flag and children performed different cultural programs and finally they distribute sweets and gifts to all the visitors. All people of India feel proud to be an Indian on these National Holidays.

In India all religions have their different kinds of festivals; some of them are showing below.

Religion wise 2017 Indian Festivals:

Lohri
January 13, 2017 ( Friday )
Pongal
January 14, 2017 ( Saturday )
Makar Sankranti
January 14, 2017 ( Saturday )
Ganesha Jayanti
January 31, 2017 ( Tuesday )
Vasant Panchami
February 1, 2017 ( Wednesday )
Maha Shivaratri
February 24, 2017 ( Friday )
Gudi Padwa
March 28, 2017 ( Tuesday )
Holika Dahan
March 12, 2017 ( Sunday )
Holi
March 13, 2017 ( Monday )
Ugadi
March 28, 2017 ( Tuesday )
Gangaur Puja
March 30, 2017 ( Thursday )
Rama Navami
April 5, 2017 ( Wednesday )
Baisakhi
April 14, 2017 ( Friday )
Good Friday
April 14, 2017 ( Friday )
Easter
April 16, 2017 ( Sunday )
Hanuman Jayanti
April 11, 2017 ( Tuesday )
Akshaya Tritiya
April 28, 2017 ( Friday )
Buddha Purnima
May 10, 2017 ( Wednesday )
Jagannath Rathyatra
June 25, 2017 ( Sunday )
Tulsidas Jayanti
July 30, 2017 ( Sunday )
Rakhi
August 7, 2017 ( Monday )
Janmashtami
August 14, 2017 ( Monday )
Ganesh Chaturthi
August 25, 2017 ( Friday )
Onam
September 4, 2017 ( Monday )
Dussehra
September 30, 2017 ( Saturday )
Bakrid, Eid al-Adha
September 2, 2017 ( Saturday )
Karwa Chauth
October 8, 2017 ( Sunday )
Dhanteras
October 17, 2017 ( Tuesday )
Diwali
October 19, 2017 ( Thursday )
Gowardhan Puja
October 20, 2017 ( Friday )
Bhaiya Dooj
October 21, 2017 ( Saturday )
Chhath Puja
October 26, 2017 ( Thursday )
Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 4, 2017 ( Saturday )
Kartik Purnima
November 4, 2017 ( Saturday )
Merry Christmas
December 25, 2017 ( Monday )

National Festivals:

Children's Day | Gandhi Jayanti | Independence Day | Republic Day | Teachers Day

Other Celebrations:

Parents Day | Mother's Day | Father's Day | Valentine's Day | Friendship Day

Region wise Festivals | Fairs | Events:

There are a lot of events which are celebrated majorly only on some states in India, some of them are very famous and popular and for understanding its significance people come and celebrate from all over the India and world.

• Nehru Trophy Boat Race in Kerala
• Onam in Kerala
• Thrissur Pooram in Kerala
• Khajuraho Dance celebration in Madhya Pradesh
• Tansen Music Festival in Madhya Pradesh
• Trade Fair in Delhi
• Jaipur Literature Festival
• Sunburn Goa